30 Day Health & Fitness Challenge- The Mom Bod! Day 6

bed
We’re almost done our first week of the 30 Day Challenge of small healthy daily changes, and Day 6 is just as important as Days 1 through 5..

Day 6:
Get more sleep! I know it’s easier said than done, and you may even be telling me off through your screen; I get it, cluster feeding, Wonder Week leaps, teething, colic, upset stomachs, WHO KNOWS WHAT?!?!? and more has been preventing you from getting the sleep you so desperately crave and deserve. But, more than likely you’re burning the candle at both ends and trying to accomplish EVERYTHING until you’re close to passing out, and I’m certain you can go to bed a little earlier, I know I’m definitely guilty of this. Lack of sleep contributes to heighten stress levels, affects your metabolism and can encourage weight gain (or hinder weight loss). Even if you only go to bed 30 minutes earlier, it will help, and you’ll feel better for it in the morning.

Bonus:
Start with going to bed 30 minutes earlier for 5 days, then up it to 45 minutes for another 3-5 days, followed by 60 minutes. Keep adding as much time as you can manage and need, I know in my life I could easily go to bed at least 2 hours earlier, and would still have a full day and get to spend time with my love (who works late).

Bon Nuit!

Photo credit: Pia Ulin

Leave a Reply

