30 Day Health & Fitness Challenge- The Mom Bod! Day 15

Inspiration

If you’ve been following this Challenge for the past 14 days, you may have noticed I mentioned “slip ups” with yesterday’s tip; yes, I slipped up, I haven’t been sleeping as much as I should and even could, my water intake slipped a bit, and I really need both a good sweat AND strength session! BUT that doesn’t mean I’m going to give up and throw in the towel, instead I shall hop back on the wagon and stay on course, and I’m sure I’m not the only one, we’re all human, we err. Thus the inspiration for today’s tip…

Day 15:

Keep at it! You missed a day of cardio? Skipped breakfast? Forgot to take your multi-vitamins and probiotics? Managed to forget going on your walk? Sped through your stretch session? Whatever it is, fix it, forget it, move forward. Perhaps you know the reason why you slipped up, or maybe there is no other reason except “life” but that doesn’t mean we’re going to beat ourselves up and feel defeated, instead we’re going to start over and keep at it. If there’s anything I’ve learned through my years and years and years of health obsession, it’s this: there is no such thing as a quick fix (believe me, I know!), this is all about finding what works for you and altering your lifestyle, otherwise it just won’t work. And remember why you’re doing this, whatever your reasons may be.

Bonus:
If you haven’t slipped up yet, well la-ti-da… I kid, I kid. Congrats! Pat yourself on the back and reward yourself! Get a mani-pedi, or a blow out, or pass that baby over to your partner and soak in the tub for as long as your skin can stand guiltlessly. You deserve it!

Photo credit: All mine. Just two of my many reasons for this challenge, that little man and the warm weather!

Leave a Reply

