30 Day Health & Fitness Challenge- The Mom Bod! Day 27

Inner_peace-clouds
Finding the happiest and healthiest you requires a lot of small steps and changes, but not all of them are physical…

Day 27:Find your inner strength. Or happiness, gratitude, peace, all of the above.  Think about it, and write down 5 things you’re grateful for. Mull over each one, let it sink in, allow yourself to really appreciate it. Now what are you proud of? It can be anything, but think of your achievements, accomplishments, who you are, what you do, what you have even (great hair? Perfect hands? Naturally pink lips? Anything), and let those thoughts of happiness, pride, gratitude, and love wash over you. It’s a lot easier to do something for yourself if you’re happy and appreciate and love yourself. Don’t compare yourself to others, you are uniquely you and nobody does it better!

Bonus:
Over a decade ago, I needed a little self-esteem boost; a reminder of my worth and I knew it had to come from within. So everyday for a month or so, I wrote 3 separate lists in a journal: What I liked about myself, one point for physical attributes another for my character; who loved me/who I loved. Lastly what I did for myself that day, If you feel you may need a little pick me up, take the time first thing in the morning or before bed and relish in the exquisiteness that is you!

Leave a Reply

